Give us your nice reviews about our products and services.

Amazing dresses!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

These dresses are absolutely stunning. I got the colour raspberry and it’s exactly what I wanted. They are amazing quality and such a great price. Kate couldn’t have been more helpful, she was always there to answer all my questions and so so helpful when it came to sizing, colours etc. I would 100% recommend Kate’s dresses you won’t be disappointed. Thanks so much for everything 💗

Emma Fitzgerald

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

I have ordered from Katie twice now. Once for my daughters prom and for my bridesmaids. Both times the customer service has been exceptional. The quality of the gowns are fabulous, so flattering. All my bridesmaids were different ages and body shapes and they were perfect as they could chose to wear them how they felt comfortable. My maid of honour loved them so much she has already decided she’s ordering for her own wedding this year. Thank you again!

Shell Thompson

I couldn’t recommend Kate enough

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

I couldn’t recommend Kate enough, was always at the other end of a message even when I wasn’t sure I had the correct measurements she took the time to double check it all and make me aware if something didn’t look quite right. The dresses and cravats were of such a high quality they were simply stunning.

Sara Cadwell

Beautiful dresses!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2020

In love with the dress i have just received!
i ordered a classic multi way dress and its truly stunning and so flattering on my bridesmaids
I also won one of the Competitions on Kates Dresses instagram page which was brilliant so cant thank her enough.
All round Brillint service and Product i would highly recommend .

Katie Brotherton

Gorgeous dresses!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2020

After visit 4 other retailers of the multi-way gown (who were charging £150+ each) I was pleasantly surprised when I stumbled across Kate’s dresses. Not only were her dresses gorgeous, she was the first to do the boob tube to match and the only I’ve seen do the tulle. Her range of colours and other items to match was fantastic as was her service and boutique. In fact I was blown away that much I changed my whole colour scheme to match her Tiffany blue dresses! I thought I was having coral…

Amy Payne (Amy Wassall) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Lovely comfortable dresses for my bridesmaids

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2020

Kate helped me ensure I picked the correct style for my day she really took her time to answer my questions. I didn’t feel pressured to buy. I did spend just as much on 100s of samples these came sent on a card laid out and posted quickly. The dresses came with clear instructions on wrapping and where to find styles. Lovely comfortable dresses for my bridesmaids. Plus my young daughter matched my adult sister.

Anonymous - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Lovely service and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2020

Lovely service and knowledgeable. Great selection of colour and lots of support during the fitting experience.

Claire Miller (Ingham) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Amazing service and beautiful dresses!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2020

Absolutely loved my bridesmaid dresses from Kate’s dresses. The fabric quality was amazing and the dresses fit perfectly – one of my bridesmaids is over 6ft tall but these dresses were perfect as you can order a longer length. The service was incredible though – every email was replied to the same day and despite a small turnaround period, Katie sent a sample dress quickly and the dresses arrived with plenty of time for the day. She also started offering the matching face masks 2 weeks before my wedding and I reached out to Katie and she managed to get some sent before the wedding! Amazing service and beautiful dresses! thank you!

Megan Evans

Absolutely stunning

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2020

I ordered my bridesmaids dresses from kates dresses they were absolutely stunning. I ordered as i couldnt find a dress to fit my daughter it was so easy to order and use measurements. I emailed back and forward and they helped me with colours too. Would definitely recommend Kate’s dresses to everyone.

Suzanne Snodden (Leonard) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Fantastic from start to finish!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2020

Fantastic from start to finish! Kate was so friendly and helpful, having a showroom where my bridesmaids could try on the dresses was just an exciting added bonus! It was so easy to make the decision to buy from Kate. Value from money was good and the dresses were absolutely stunning. My maids loved them!! Can’t thank Kate enough for all of her help and for making my bridesmaids look so special on the day.

Mia Munton (Coleburne) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Fab experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2020

We had a fab experience from start to finish everyone loved their dresses

Natasha Yerbury - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Great quality products

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2020

Thank you Kate for making my sister’s bridesmaid dress and men’s ties for our wedding in Zante. Great quality products, hand made and Kate is always at the end of a message to offer support. Thank you so much. I will send photos once recieved xx

Nicola Jane Arrowsmith

Amazing business!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2020

I used Kate’s dresses for my 4 bridesmaids dresses. We attended an appointment and she made us all feel welcome right away. We found the right style for all my bridesmaids and were given time to record a tutorial of each one so the we could remember them for the big day. Prior to receiving the dresses, Kate realised that a different tulle had been used by the seamstress and communicated with me fantastically while she got this sorted. When the dresses arrived they were perfect! Amazing business!

Lauren Gray (Ellaway) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Would recommend to anyone!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

The experience with Kate was fantastic. She was really helpful and always happy to answer any questions! Arranging a fitting appointment was simple and Kate was very accommodating at letting us try different dresses and different styles of wearing them! Ordering was easy to follow on the website and delivery was timely! Would recommend to anyone

Kayleigh Hudson (Baker) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Fabulous!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

Fabulous dresses and really helpful!

Anonymous - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Fantastic!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

Kate was fantastic, put us all at ease and was very helpful

Toni Marshall (mcewan) - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Wish I could relive the experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

Kate provided a service which surpassed all expectations. The appointment we had was wonderful. I explained the vision I had for my Christmas wedding and Kate listened and interpreted my wishes perfectly which made the process simple. She even came out on the day of the wedding and dressed my maids. She was an absolute delight. I have since recommended her to friends who are getting married in the future. Wish I could relive the experience.

Amanda Brooks (Murray) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Customisable

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2020

Kate’s Dresses were wonderful, very professional and we loved how customisable the dresses were

Amy Coombs-Fellowes (Fellowes) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Beautiful Dresses

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

Kate was amazing from the time I booked an appointment, she managed to fit my seven bridesmaids in for a fitting and a lesson in wrapping very quickly! After purchase, Kate was very quick at answering any queries & had the dresses ready ahead of schedule! Beautiful dresses!

Nicole Moir (Hopkins) - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Looked and felt amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

Kate’s dresses were fantastic, great choice of colours and the dresses were lovely quality. Communication was great, she really helped with sizing of my younger bridesmaid. Both my maid of honour and bridesmaid looked and felt amazing!

Hannah Clark (Caruana) - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Beautifully made dresses

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

Beautifully made dresses in range of colours and style options

Anonymous - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Beautiful and inviting showroom

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

A beautiful and inviting showroom, beautiful dresses, excellent service and time spent giving advice. Kate was so helpful and I would recommend her and her dresses to any bride looking for bridesmaid dresses.

Kelsie Bolton (Walton) - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Helpful and supportive

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

Kate was helpful and supportive every step of the process. From initial contact. Sending out samples. Advice on colour combinations. Nothing was too much. Her fitting room was beautiful and had something for all 6 of my bridesmaids regardless of their size and height. The dresses were made to order and arrived within the timescales given. Everything about the multiway dresses was perfect and as we got married in Malta they even travelled well. Couldn’t have been happier with the service provided.

Kelly Broadhead (Bedford) - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Very professional and very friendly..

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

Very professional and very friendly..

Natasha Yerbury - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Very helpful, friendly and accommodating

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

Katy was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. She made the process fun and comfortable and her fitting rooms are beautiful. She was able to show flattering styles for both my bridesmaids as they have very different figures and was able to provide me matching items for groomsmen so they matched.

Megan Cartwright (Gould) - - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Absolutely amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

Kate’s dresses were absolutely amazing from start to finish. Kate was so lovely, welcoming and helpful. The dresses were absolutely perfect for my big day and the girls looked fab – perfect for all shapes and sizes. I would 100% recommend Kate’s dresses to anyone looking for a bridesmaid/prom/occasion dress.

Rebecca Sutton-Coley (Sutton) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

The communication and packaging was perfect...

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

I had the job of finding 11 dresses for my big Bridal Party. My girls were all different ages and shapes which I thought was going to be difficult but in cake Kate’s Dresses, absolutely perfect fitting dresses to suit all shapes and sizes perfectly. The fabric quality was amazing even in the 39 degree heat everyone looked and felt amazing. The communication and packaging was perfect and the ability to spread my payments out meant I could afford to gift the dresses to my girls.

Rachel Phillips (Hartley) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Very approachable and friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2020

Kate was very approachable and friendly right from the start. She had so many colours of the dresses to choose from, but also with the option of the tulle overlay. She gave me some swatches of the colours that I was interested in. Kate was very reasonably priced compared to any other suppliers I had looked at. When visiting her studio she was so helpful, I did not feel rushed, I left feeling completely satisfied with what we had chosen. Kate is very responsive with any questions/queries.

Sophie Sevellec (Randall) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Helpful and honest

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2020

Kate helped me decide on colours and showed us all how to tie the dresses, she was so helpful and honest with her advice. I always recommend her when I hear someone is getting married.

Anonymous - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

A real treasure to unwrap..

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2020

Kate is the most unassuming and totally genuine “supplier”. Her communication and correspondence is both familiar and professional – the perfect balance. She made my girls feel like absolute stars and the dresses are just outstanding quality. A real treasure to unwrap when they arrived perfectly packaged. They aren’t just for the wedding, the girls have gowns for all occasions and I’m totally thrilled (and jealous!).

Carrie Mauchlen (Na) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Awards

Caters for plus size!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2020

Only place I found that actually caters for plus size women. Kate and her mum are so warm and friendly. Had a brilliant day picking my dress. Wish I could do it again!

Sam Christopher (Williams) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Awards

Honest advice and genuinely cares

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2020

Kate is so helpful and the dresses are beautiful. I hunted low and high for my dresses and was so relieved when I found her. She gives honest advice and I believe she genuinely cares about her customers satisfaction.

Francesca Oliver (Loader) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Katie was amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Katie was amazing, I literally had no clue what colour I wanted and when I turned up she was so professional. I was really worried about my bridesmaids as they were completely different builds and skin colour but Katie’s products fit them perfectly. The tulle option surprised me and I loved it and so did my maids as it covered all their insecurities. Her overall service was fantastic and the quality of the dresses couldn’t be better. I also purchased tied and pocket squares which matched perfect

Amy Payne (Wassall) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Loved all 3 bridesmaid dresses

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

As I live in Scotland, all communication was through email. I loved how I could order a sample dress to try and also order the colour swatches. Loved all 3 bridesmaid dresses and thought they complimented each other as well as my own dress

Amanda Bissett - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Attention to detail and customer service was great

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Kate was amazing from start to finish. Explaining how to wear the dresses, making the girls feel at ease and helping them choose a style that suits them. To being available on the wedding day should we have any questions. Attention to details and customer service was great.

Charlotte Sidwell (Stockton) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Beautiful dresses and service!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

I changed my bridesmaid dresses pretty close to the my wedding. Kate’s dresses were so helpful considering the limited time I had left before the wedding. She made the process of picking new bridesmaid dresses so simple and a joy. Couldn’t recommend any more, beautiful dresses and service 🙂

Bonni O'Grady (Butler) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Dresses are beautifully made

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Dresses were beautifully made. The bridesmaids were comfortable all day in them and used many different styles. It was nice to see my plus size bridesmaid looking as beautiful as my size 8 bridesmaid while both being in the same dress. Kate was very supportive when we were choosing colours and styles. She showed us how to do each of the styles as well.

Charlotte Wilkinson - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Fantastically perfect in every way!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

If I could give 100/10 I would. Kate was amazing from start to finish and the dresses looked absolutely amazing. She gave all the support we needed and I ended up buying another one for myself for the evening. Fantastically perfect in every way!

Katherine Emily Parry (Harvey) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

So friendly and helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Kate was so friendly and helpful from the moment my maid of honour found her to the moment we picked up the dresses. The dresses are so beautiful and versatile and they looked perfect on the wedding day. She was so helpful during the fitting, demonstrating different styles and recommending colours. She was just the best.

Bethany Miller (Mason) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Perfect fit

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Kate’s been so quick to send out samples I must have ordered 50 different ones on two orders despite a late Saturday night order by Tuesday they arrived. I then put in an order for dresses. I’m a novice I don’t know my tulle from my classic Kate was there to help via messenger. My dresses came fast and the quality is lovely instructions are clear. They fit perfectly with wiggle and growing room!

Laura Robertson - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Beautiful

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Beautiful, affordable bridesmaid dresses that suited all shapes and sizes.

Rachel Hanlon (Poole) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Best experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

I had the best experience purchasing my bridesmaid dresses from Kate’s Dresses! Her studio is beautiful, the dresses are amazing quality and available in every colour imaginable. Kate was so helpful in showing us how the dresses could be wrapped to suit each one of my bridesmaids and the girls absolutely loved wearing them on the day

Katie Goldfinch (Reeve) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

So Helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Kate was so helpful, she showed the bridemaids lots of alternative ways to tie their dresses. Nothing was too much trouble, it put us all at ease and helped them to chose a style they were comfortable with.

Stacey Taylor (Cullumbine) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Would highly recommend!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Kate is truly amazing at what she does. Myself and 4 bridesmaids attended her boutique and we were very well looked after and the girls were shown so many ways that the dresses could be styled. Kate has so many choices of colours and we had so many comments on my wedding day with how beautiful and flattering the dresses were for all shapes and sizes! Would highly recommend!!

Gemma Powell (Newman) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

I would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Kate was brilliant from first contact, to the appointment with my bridal party and collection of the dresses after delivery. She went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with the colour, styles and everything in between. Kate was incredibly welcoming when we came for our appointment, even though one of my bridal party had to leave early, as she had other plans for the morning. She was even incredible with my 7 year old daughter. I would highly recommend!

Chelsey Glenn (Pennells) _ Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Beautiful and Amazing.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

I absolutely loved the dresses from Kate. My maids felt some comfortable on the day of the wedding. I went along to an appointment with Kate and she made sure to show all of the different options available and showed how easy it is to create. She was very friendly and so helpful from the very start of the process to the dresses actually arriving. I recommend Kate’s Dresses to absolutely everyone and cannot fault the service and quality of the dresses. They are beautiful and amazing.

Laura Rees (Swalwell) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

Professional Service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Kate provided a friendly and professional service from first contact to the delivery of my bridesmaids dresses. I ordered a few fabric samples and they arrived in the post quickly, as did the bridesmaids dresses when I placed my order. My bridesmaids and I travelled to Kate from Dorset and she was very understanding when we were slightly late for our appointment due to traffic. This didn’t impact on the service at all and we didn’t feel at all rushed trying on the dresses.

Anna Matthews (Frith) - Transcribed from the 2021 Wedding Industry Awards

They are so perfect 😍

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2020

Our dresses arrived this week and I was so excited to see them. I delivered them around to all my bridesmaids (socially distanced of course) and they all look absolutely stunning in them. They are so perfect 😍 Ordered a sample dress online first and some colour swatches so we could pick the perfect shade, ordered 5 dresses and ties online and had planned to come to try them on but due to Covid-19, we couldn’t. Katie was so helpful and delivered them out to us, despite planning to collect. I cannot wait to see all my bridesmaids in them together when we get married in 4 months 🥰

Faye McIntosh